viking ski club
 
 

 

 

General Info

The Viking BRs and Viking JRs programs are the first two stages of Viking’s ski programs for children. They offer a balance between learning skiing skills and having fun through games and play. This “fun” can include playing soccer on skis or going through an obstacle course, activities that help youngsters become comfortable on skis while learning skills such as balance and skating without poles. Lessons usually consist of learning a technical skill, followed by a ski in the forest.

The Viking Arrows is a followup program for Viking JRs graduates who want to race. The Arrows team takes part in a selection of races during the season. The program's focus is on continuing to improve ski technique and setting personal challenges, while at the same time stressing the importance of team spirit.

The Viking Challenge program is a followup from the Viking JRs program for older skiers who have good endurance and are looking to improve their technique through recreational ski activities. The program is designed so that skiers work with the instructor to decide on the group’s challenges – and how to meet them – during the season.

All programs are taught in French and English.

viking ski club
 
 

 

 

Information générale

Les programmes Viking BR et Viking BR sont les premières étapes des programmes jeunesse du Club Viking. Ces programmes proposent un équilibre entre apprendre les techniques du ski et le jeu. Les jeux peuvent aller du soccer sur skis à la course à obstacles. Ces activités permettent aux jeunes d'être à l'aise sur des skis tout en apprenant les techniques telles que l'équilibre et le pas de patin sans batons. Les cours consistent généralement à l'enseignement d'une technique suivie d'une randonnée en forêt.

Les Flèches Viking est un programme pour les gradués du Viking JR qui veulent faire de la course. L'équipe des Flèches participe à un choix de courses durant la saison. Le programme vise à continuer à améliorer les techniques de ski et à se fixer des défis personnels tout en mettant l'emphase sur l'esprit d'équipe.

Le programme Défi Viking est une suite du programme Viking JR pour les skieurs plus vieux qui ont une bonne endurance et qui veulent améliorer leurs techniques tout en faisant des activités récréatives. Le programme est organisé de telle sorte que les skieurs travaillent avec leur instructeur afin de décider des défis du groupe et de la façon de les affronter.

Tous les programmes sont en français et en anglais.